STUDY FOR FREE IN GERMANY (UNDERGRADUATE & MASTERS): CLICK HERE!

Subscribe to get Latest Updates in Your e-mail FREE: CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE!

Akanu Ibiam Federal Poly Unwana Academic Calendar – 2016/17

Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana academic calendar and resumption date for 2016/2017 academic session has been announced. The management wishes to advise all staff and students of the institution to take this academic calendar as guide for schedule of events.

Below is the breakdown of Akanu Ibiam Polytechnic Academic Calendar with important dates for 2016/17 academic session. Christmas break starts Friday 23rd December, 2016 and ends Tuesday 3rd January, 2017.

Poly Unwana Academic Calendar

Akanu Ibiam Federal Poly Unwana Academic Calendar For 2016/2017

NOVEMBER 2016:

  • Tuesday 29: School Boards meet
  • Wednesday 30: Academic Board meets.

DECEMBER 2016:

  • Monday 5: Departmental Boards meet
  • Tuesday 6: School Boards meet
  • Wednesday 7: Academic Board meets
  • Friday 9: Admissions Committee meets
  • Wednesday 14: Academic Board meets
  • Thursday 15: Ceremonial Committee meets
  • Monday 19: Departmental Boards meet
  • Friday 23: Christmas break begins

JANUARY 2017:

  • Tuesday 3: Christmas break ends
  • Thursday 5: Departmental Boards meet
  • Friday 6: School Boards meet
  • Monday 9: Curriculum Committee meets
  • Wednesday 11: Academic Board meets
  • Thursday 12: Library Advisory Committee meets
  • Friday 13:
    a. SIWES ends
    b. Admissions Committee meets
  • Wednesday 18: Academic Board meets
  • Thursday 19: Ceremonial Committee meets
  • Friday 20: Admissions Committee meets
  • Friday 27: Ceremonial Committee meets
  • Monday 30: Departmental tests begin
  • Tuesday 31: Space and Timetable Committee meets

FEBRUARY 2017:

  • Thursday 2: Ceremonial Committee meets
  • Friday 3: Departmental tests end
  • Friday 10: Library Advisory Committee meets
  • Monday 13: Departmental Boards meet
  • Tuesday 14: School Boards meet
  • Thursday 16: Ceremonial Committee meets
  • Friday 17:
    a. Registration of new students ends
    b. Lecturers Submit to their Heads of Department
    list of students with less than 75% attendance for presentation to Academic Board.
  • Saturday 18: Matriculation
  • Monday 20: Departmental tests begin
  • Wednesday 22: Course Registration ends
  • Thursday 23: Orientation of newly matriculated students
  • Friday 24:
    a. Space and Timetable Committee meets
    b. Departmental tests end
  • Monday 27:
    a. Revision begins
    b. Departmental Boards meet
    c. Lecturers submit first semester examination question papers to the Heads of Department.
  • Tuesday 28: Lecturers submit test and practical scores to Heads of Department.

MARCH 2017:

  • Wednesday 1: Academic Board meets
  • Friday 3: Revision ends
  • Monday 6: First semester 2016/2017 examinations begin.
  • Monday 27: First semester examinations end.

APRIL 2017:

  • Monday 3: First semester break begins

SUMMARY OF 2016/2017 FIRST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR:

ACADEMIC BOARD MEETINGS:

  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2016
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016 (7 times)
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017

SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS:

  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2016 (5 times)
  • Friday, January 6, 2017
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2017

DEPARTMENTAL BOARD MEETINGS:

  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 (6 times)
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017
  • Monday, February 13, 2017
  • Monday, February 27, 2017

SPACE AND TIMETABLE COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Monday, November 14, 2016
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 (2 times)

ADMISSION COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Friday, November 18, 2016
  • Friday, December 9, 2016
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 (4 times)
  • Friday, January 20, 2017

CEREMONIAL COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017
  • Friday, January 27, 2017 (6 times)
  • Thursday, February 2, 2017
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017 (3 times)
  • Friday, February 10, 2017

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Monday, November 21, 2016
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 (2 times)

2016/2017 SECOND SEMESTER

APRIL 2017:

  • Tuesday, 18:
    a. First semester break ends.
    b. Second semester 2016/2017 begins.
    c. Students return to residence.
  • Wednesday, 19:
    a. Course Registration begins.
    b. Space and Timetable Committee meets
  • Monday, 24: Lectures begins

MAY 2017:

  • Tuesday, 2: Submission of first semester results to Heads of Department
  • Monday, 8: Departmental Boards meet
  • Tuesday, 9: School Boards meet
  • Wednesday, 10: Academic Board meets
  • Monday, 15:
    a. Departmental Boards meet
    b. Departmental tests begin
  • Tuesday, 16: School Boards meet
  • Wednesday, 17: Academic Board meets
  • Friday, 19: Departmental tests end
  • Tuesday, 23: Library Advisory Committee meets
  • Wednesday, 24: Academic Board meets

JUNE 2017:

  • Thursday, 1: Departmental tests begin
  • Wednesday, 7: Academic Board meets
  • Thursday, 8: Space and Timetable Committee meets
  • Friday, 9: Departmental tests end
  • Monday, 12: Lecturers submit questions and model answers/marking scheme for course(s) taught
  • Wednesday, 14: Academic Board meets
  • Wednesday, 21: Academic Board meets

JULY 2017:

  • Monday, 10: Departmental tests begin
  • Wednesday, 12: Academic Board meets
  • Friday, 14: Departmental tests end
  • Monday, 17: Revision begins
  • Friday, 21: Revision ends
  • Saturday, 22: Second semester examinations begin

AUGUST 2017:

  • Saturday, 19: Second semester examinations end
  • Monday, 28: Project defence beginsSEPTEMBER 2017:
  • Friday, 1:
    a. Project defence ends
    b. SIWES begins
    c. Long vacation begins
  • Saturday, 30:
    a. Long vacation ends
    b. First semester 2017/2018 begins
    c. Students return to residence.

SUMMARY OF 2016/2017 SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR:

ACADEMIC BOARD MEETINGS:

  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017 (7 times)
  • Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017

SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS:

  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 (2 times)

DEPARTMENTAL BOARD MEETINGS:

  • Monday, May 8, 2017
  • Monday, May 15, 2017 (2 times)

SPACE AND TIMETABLE COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 (2 times)

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGS:

  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 (1 time)

Highlight

First semester:

  • November 12, 2016 – April 1, 2017 (20 weeks)
  • SIWES: October 17, 2016 – January 13, 2017 (13 weeks)
  • Examinations: March 6 – March 27, 2017 (3 weeks)
  • Break: April 3 – April 13, 2017 (2 weeks)

SECOND SEMESTER:

  • April 18 – August 19, 2017 (18 weeks)
  • Examinations: July 22 – August 19, 2017 (4 weeks)
  • Defence: August 28 – September 1, 2017 (1 weeks)
  • Break: September 1 – September 30, 2017 (4 weeks)

The general public are to take note of this announcement.


JOIN NGScholars on Telegram for Instant Updates.

If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email

Do you want to ask any question or comment this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

Do you want to ask any question about this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask!CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.