Subscribe to get Latest Updates in Your e-mail FREE: CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE!

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Daily Updates in Nigeria: CLICK TO SEE STATES, CASES & DEATHS RECORDED.

Augustine University Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 (Revised)

Augustine University academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session has been released. All students, lecturers, and the entire university community are hereby notified of this development.

The released Augustine University academic calendar contains the schedule of academic activities that will take place in the University for the 2020/2021 session.

Augustine University Academic Calendar

Augustine University Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

Below is the official academic calendar published by AU:

Approved 2020/2021 Academic Calendar 

Undergraduate:

DATESPROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Tues.24-Fri.27 September, 2019Staff Retreat
Wed.02 October, 2019Arrival of Returning/Direct Entry Students
Thur.03-Fri.04 October, 2019Orientation/Registration
Mon.07 October, 2019First Semester lectures begin for 200 level to 400 level Students
Mon.14 October, 2019Arrival of 100 level Students
Tue.15-Fri.18 October, 2019Orientation/Course Registration for 100 level Students
Mon.21 October, 2019First Semester lectures begin for100 level Students
Thur.24 October, 2019Maiden Convocation Ceremony
Thurs.31 October, 201938th Senate Meeting
Thur.28 November, 201939th Senate Meeting
Sun.15 December 2019 – Sun.5 January 2020Christmas Break
Sun.5 January 2020Arrival of All Students on Campus
Mon.6 January 2020First Semester lectures continue for all Students
Thur.30 January, 201940th Senate Meeting
Fri.31 January 2020 (14 weeks)End of First Semester lectures for 200 to 400 level Students
Mon.03-Fri 07 February, 2020 (15th week)Revision week for 200 to 400 level Students
Fri.14 February, 2020 (14 weeks)End of lectures for 100 level Students
Mon.10-Fri. 21 February, 2020First Semester Examinations for 200 to 400 level Students
Mon.17-Fri. 21 February, 2020(15th week)Revision week for 100 level Students
Thur.20 February, 2020Matriculation Ceremony
Mon 24 February-Fri. 06 March 2020First Semester Examinations for 100 level Students
Fri. 20, March 202040th Senate Meeting for consideration of First Semester Results
 Mon.09 March-Sun 29 March 2020End of First Semester/Mid-session Break
Mon. 23 March, 2020Beginning of COVID-19 indefinite lock down of Educational Institutions in Nigeria
Mon. 27 April, 2020Second Semester online lectures begin for all students
Thurs. 28 May, 202041st  Senate Meeting
Thurs. 25 June, 202042nd Senate Meeting
Fri. 07 August, 2020 (14th Week)End of Second Semester Lectures
Mon.10-Fri.14 August, 2020 (15th week)Revision Week
 Mon. 17-Fri. 28 August, 2020Second Semester Examinations
Thur. 10 September 202043rd Senate Meeting for consideration of Second Semester Results/End of Session
 

NOTE

Fri.01 November, 2019All Saints Day
Sat. 02 November, 2019All Souls Day
Sun.08 December, 2019Immaculate Conception
Fri.13-Sun.15 December, 2019Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Sun.15 December, 2019Christmas Carols/End of year break
Wed.26 February,2020Ash Wednesday
Thurs.19 March,2020Solemnity of St. Joseph
Fri. 10 April, 2020Good Friday
Mon.13 April, 2020Easter Monday
Fri.15-Sun.17 May, 2020Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
?Proposed Students’ Week
Thurs. 21 May, 2020Ascension Day
Mon. 29 June, 2020Solemnity of SS Peter and Paul
Sat. 15 August, 2020Solemnity of the Assumption
Fri. 28 August, 2020Feast of Patron Saint, St. Augustine of Hippo

JUPEB:


JOIN NGScholars on Telegram for Instant Updates.

If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email

Do you want to ask any question or comment this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers
DATESPROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Tuesday 24th – Friday 27th September, 2019Staff retreat programme
Monday 30th September, 2019Resumption of JUPEB Students
Wed. 2nd October – Friday 4th October, 2019Orientation/Registration (JUPEB students)
Monday 7th October, 2019First Semester lectures begin for JUPEB students
Wednesday 30th October, 2019First Semester (CAT) I
Monday 9th December, 2019First Semester (CAT) II
Sunday 15th Dec. 2019 – Sunday 5th Jan. 2020Christmas and New Year Break
Sunday 5th January, 2020Return of JUPEB Students from Break
Monday 6th – Friday 17th January, 2020Lectures
20th – 24th January, 2020Revision towards 1st Semester Examination
27th Jan-31st Jan, 20201st Semester Examination
3rd Feb, 2020Second Semester Lectures Commences
4th March, 2020Second Semester (CAT) III
29th April, 2020Second Semester (CAT) IV
11th – 15th May, 2020Revision for Second Semester Examination
18th -22nd May, 2020Second Semester &Mock JUPEB Examination
25th May-12th June, 2020Revision for JUPEB External Examination
16th-26th June, 2020JUPEB External Examination
27th JuneEnd of JUPEB Session
19th AugustRelease of JUPEB Results (External)

Do you want to ask any question about this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask!CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.