đź“Ś Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

FCE Zaria Academic Calendar for 2023/2024

FCE Zaria academic calendar for 2023/2024 session is out online. This means that the management of the Federal College of Education, Zaria has released the schedule of academic activities for the session.

This is to inform all students of the Federal College of Education (FCE),  Zaria, that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic session.

FCE Zaria Academic Calendar

First Semester Highlights for NCE I, II & III

Commencement and Registration

Starting Monday, 20th November 2023, the college will kick off a 16-week teaching practice for the NCE III students, allowing them to gain practical experience in their respective fields. Additionally, a 2-weekperiod for resumption and registration has been slated to end by Friday, 1st December 2023.

Lectures and Breaks

Following registration, a 2-week lecture period commences from Monday, 4th December 2023. For those planning to travel or unwind, a 3-week Christmas and New Year break starts Saturday, 16th December 2023, resuming with lectures on Monday, 8th January 2024.

Mid-Semester Break & Exams

A brief 1-week mid-semester break is scheduled for Saturday, 17th February 2024. Concluding the semester’s lectures, there’s a 5-week period starting Monday, 26th February 2024. This wraps up with Good Friday, Easter Monday & Eid al-Fitr celebrations from Friday, 29th March 2024. The examination season begins Monday, 15th April 2024, lasting for 3 weeks.

Second Semester Highlights for NCE I, II & III

The second semester kicks off with 3-weeklectures starting Monday, 20th May 2024. Students should mark their calendars for Wednesday, 12th June 2024 as the Democracy Day & Eid al-Adah Sallah break starts, resuming on Wednesday, 19th June 2024 with a 6-week lecture period.

Mid Semester Break & Exams

Like the first semester, a 1-week mid-semester break is scheduled, this time starting Saturday, 27th July 2024. The Eid Maulud holiday on Monday, 16th September 2024 offers another brief respite. The semester concludes with a 1-weekexamination period starting Tuesday, 17th September 2024.

Note: For current students and prospective ones, staying informed about academic schedules is crucial.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.