FULokoja Revised Academic Calendar, Resumption Date- 2017/2018

Federal University Lokoja, FULOKOJA revised academic calendar and resumption date for the 2017/2018 academic session, having the resumption date has been released. All students of FULOKOJA, University Community and the general public should take note of this development.

This is to notify all returning students of Federal University Lokoja that registration for returning students commences from Monday, 13th to Wednesday 13th December, 2017.  Please note that the revised 2017/2018 Academic Calendar is included in this post. The released FULokoja academic calendar contains all the important academic activities that will take place during the 2017/2018 academic session. FULokoja Academic Calendar

FULOKOJA Academic Calendar & Resumption Date for 2017/2018 Academic Session

REVISED 2017/2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER
FIRST SEMESTER EVENTSDATEDURATION
 Registration of New StudentsMonday, 13th December, 2017.
 Registration of Returning Students Monday 13th – Wednesday 13th December, 20171 Month
 Matriculation for New Students 
 Orientation of New Students 
 Lectures Begin Thursday 23rd November – Wednesday 20th December, 20175 Weeks
 Mid-Semester Break Thursday 21st December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 20182 Weeks
 Lectures Continue Tuesday 2nd  January – Friday 9th March, 201810 Weeks
 Revision Week Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March, 20181 Week
 First Semester Examinations Monday 19th March – Saturday 31st March, 20182 weeks
 Senate Meets Wednesday 18th April, 20181 Day
SECOND SEMESTER
SECOND SEMESTER EVENTSDATEDURATION
 Lectures Begin Monday 16th April – Friday 1st June, 20187 Weeks
 Add & Drop Monday 7th May – Friday 11th May, 20181 Week
 Mid – Semester Break Saturday 2nd June – Saturday 9th June, 20181 Week
 Lectures Continue Monday 11th June – Friday 3rd August, 20188 Weeks
 Revision Week Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August, 20181 Week
 Second Semester Examinations Monday 13th August – Saturday 25th August, 20182 Weeks
 Senate Meets Wednesday 12th September, 20181 Day

 

We wish you all a successful session!!!

Share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply