Obtain Up To N300,000 Cash In The Aspire CBT Contest. CLICK HERE!

Ask Questions on NGScholars and get fast answers. To ask, CLICK HERE!

FUTA Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Federal University of Technology Akure, FUTA revised academic calendars for 1st and 2nd semester of the 2018/2019 academic session have been released.

The schedule contains the resumption dates for undergraduates students of FUTA for the beginning and completion of 2018/2019 academic session. The 2017/2018 academic calendar of FUTA also has some minor adjustments for completion of the session.

The released 2018/2019 FUTA academic calendar also contains other important dates such as commencement of registration, start and end of lectures for the session and date for start of examination.

FUTA Academic calendarFederal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA) Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Academic Session

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Monday, 10th December, 2018 – Online Registration Starts & Arrival of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 17th December, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Sunday, 6th January, 2019 – Arrival of Returning Students, Registration Continues
  • Monday, 7th January, 2019 – Lectures Commence for all Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 14th January, 2019 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 21st January, 2019 – Late Registration Ends for all Students
  • Friday, 1st February, 2019 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 21st & Friday 22nd February, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 25th February, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 12th April, 2019 – Lectures Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 15th April to Friday, 19th April, 2019 – Lecture free week
  • Tuesday, 22nd April, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 10th May, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Ends
  • Saturday, 11th May to Saturday, 25th May, 2019 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary : 14 weeks of Lectures, 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday, 26th May, 2019 – Arrival Date for all Students/Online Registration
  • Monday, 27th May, 2019 – Registration Commences
  • Friday, 7th June, 2019 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Lectures /Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 14th June, 2019 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 25th & Friday 26th July, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 6th September, 2019 – Lectures Ends
  • Monday, 9th to Friday, 13th September, 2019 – Lecture free Week
  • Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 4th October, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Ends

Summary: 13 weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar

  • Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018- Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday, 14th January, 2018- Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh), Registration continues
  • Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 26th January, 2018- Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 29th January, 2018- Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday, 2nd February, 2018- Late Registration for all Students
  • Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018- Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday, 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018- Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 7th May, 2018- First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday, 25th May, 2018- First Semester Examination End
  • Saturday, 26th May – Saturday, 2nd June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary

  • 14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks for Examination.

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar

  • Sunday, 3rd June, 2018 – Arrival Date
  • Monday, 4th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 – Lectures Commences/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 15th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th July, 2018 -Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 30th July, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 14th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018 -Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 24th September, 2018- Second Semester Examination Commence
  • Friday, 12th October, 2018- Second Semester Examination End

Summary

  • 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

SEE ALSO: FUTA SCHOOL FEES

Wishing you a prosperous session!!!


Loading...

If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email

Do you want to ask any question or comment this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

Do you want to ask any question about this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask!CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok.

Get Latest Updates sent to your Phone. Download our Android App FREE!