Get Admission Directly into 200 Level in any University. CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS!

Get Admission Into TUITION-FREE Universities In Germany. CLICK HERE!

Gateway ICT Poly Saapade Academic Calendar 2018/2019 (Adjusted)

Gateway ICT Polytechnic Saapade (GAPOSA) academic calendar (adjusted) for 2018/2019 academic session has been released. GAPOSA resumption dates for ND and HND students are also included.

The management of the school has therefore published the academic calendar online for National Diploma (ND I and II) and Higher National Diploma (HND I and II) for the session.

Gateway ICT Poly Saapade Academic Calendar

Adjusted Gateway ICT Polytechnic Saapade Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

The released adjusted GAPOSA academic calendar has all the academic activities to take place in the school for the 2018/2019 academic session.

THE GATEWAY POLYTECHNIC SAAPADE
ACADEMIC PLANNING UNIT
APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION
ND I, ND II, HND I AND HND II FIRST SEMESTER 

ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

NDI, NDII, HNDI AND HNDII FIRST SEMESTER

Resumption of Academic Activities:

  • NDI & HNDI Monday 3rd September, 2018
  • HDII  Monday 17th September, 2018
  • NDII Monday 7th January 2019 (after observing 18 weeks of SIWES: Monday 20th August-Friday 19th December, 2018)

Orientation/Payment of School Fee/Course Registration/COM 111/GNS 111

  • NDI and HNDI (7weeks) Monday 3rd September-Friday 19th October, 2018
  • NDII (3 weeks) Monday 7th –Friday 25th January, 2019 to be done concurrently with lecture
  • HNDII (14weeks) Monday 17th September – Friday 5th October, 2018 to be done concurrently with lecture

Lecture Period

  • NDI & HNDI (14+2 weeks) Monday 22nd October, 2018 –Friday 15th February, 2019
  • NDII (10 weeks) Monday 7th January –Friday 15th March, 2019
  • HNDII (14+2 weeks) Monday 17th September, 2018- Friday 18th January, 2019

Christmas and New Year Break (2 Weeks)

  • Monday 24th December, 2018-Friday 4th January, 2019

Mid-Semester Test (3 days)

  • NDI & HNDI Wednesday 5th –Friday 7th December, 2018
  • NDII Monday 11th –Wednesday13th February, 2019
  • HNDII Wednesday 14th –Friday 16th November, 2018

Matriculation Week Monday 11th –Friday 15th February, 2019

Revision (1Week)

  • NDI & HNDI Monday 18th –Friday 22nd February, 2019
  • NDII Monday 18th Friday 22nd -March, 2019
  • HNDII Monday 21st –Friday 25th January, 2019

Examination Period

  • NDI & HNDI (10 days) Monday 25th  February – Friday 8th  March 2019
  • NDII (7 days) Monday 25th March– Tuesday 2nd April, 2019
  • HNDII (5days) Monday 28th January –Friday 1st February, 2019

Marking/Moderation of NDII Scripts from last day of examination

  • NDI & HNDI (2 weeks) Monday 11th – Friday 22nd March, 2019
  • NDII (2 weeks) Wednesday 3rd –Tuesday 16th April, 2019
  • HNDII (2 weeks) Monday 4th –Friday -15th February, 2019

Result Processing (2 weeks)

  • NDI & HNDI Monday 25th March –Friday 5th April, 2019
  • NDII Wednesday 17th –Tuesday 30th April, 2019
  • HNDII Monday 18th February-Friday 1st March, 2019

Consideration of Results by Academic Board

  • NDI & HNDI Tuesday 9th April, 2019
  • NDII Thursday 2nd May, 2019
  • HNDII Tuesday 5th March, 2019

ADJUSTED GAPOSA HNDII SECOND SEMESTER OF 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

Resumption of Academic Activities: Monday 18th February, 2019

Course Registration: (3 weeks) to be done concurrent with lecture. Monday 18th February-Friday 8th March, 2019

Lecture Period (13 weeks)

Monday 18th February- Friday 17th May, 2019

Mid- Semester Test (3 days)

Wednesday 10th –Friday 12th April, 2019

Revision (1 week)

Monday 20th -Friday 24th May. 2019

Examination Period (5 days)

Monday 27th –Friday 31th May, 2019

Association Week (1 week)

Monday 17th – Friday 21st June, 2019

Marking/Moderation of HNDII scripts from last day of examination (2weeks)

Monday 3rd – Friday 14th June, 2019

Result Process (2 weeks)

Monday 17th – Friday 28th June, 2019

Consideration of Results by Academic Board

Tuesday 2nd July, 2019

ADJUSTED NDI, NDII and HNDI SECOND SEMESTER OF 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

Resumption of Academic Activities:

NDI & HNDI Monday 25th March, 2019

NDII Monday 8th April, 2019

Course Registration

(3 weeks) to be done concurrently with lecture

NDI & HNDI Monday 25th March- Friday 12th April, 2019

NDII Monday 8th –Friday 26th April, 2019

Lecture Period

NDI & HNDI (14 weeks) Monday 25th March- Friday 28th June, 2019

NDII (12 weeks) Monday 8th April –Friday 28th June, 2019

End of Semester Test (5 days)

NDI & HNDI Monday 13th – Friday 17th May, 2019

NDII Monday 13th –Friday 17th May, 2019

Association Week (1 week)

Monday 17th –Friday 21st June, 2019

Revision Week

Monday 1st –Friday 5th July, 2019

Examination Period (3 weeks/15 working days)

Monday 8th –Friday 26th July, 2019

8a. Commencement of one year Industrial Training for NDII

Monday 5th August, 2019

Commencement of 4 Months SIWES for NDI

Monday 5th August –Friday 29th November, 2019

Convocation Week Friday 20th – 28th September, 2019

Marking/Moderation of NDII Scripts from last day of examination (2 weeks)

Monday 29th July –Friday 9th August, 2019

Result Processing (2 Weeks)

Monday 12th –Friday 23rd August, 2019

Consideration of Results by Academic Board

Tuesday 27th August, 2019

Commencement of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday 2nd September, 2019


If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

We wish all students of the school a fruitful academic session!!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.