📌 Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

JAMB News- JAMB Lists Examination Towns for Blind, Deaf Candidates

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has listed designated centres for its prospective blind and deaf candidates. This is in line with its policy of fostering inclusiveness and providing a level playing field for all its candidates.

The Board has also stated its interest in providing logistics support to the special candidates and their helpers/guardians. This is aimed at successfully executing its mission and vision for the specially challenged candidates.

The list of available examination towns is as follows:

  • Abuja – FCT
  • Bauchi – Bauchi State
  • Benin – Edo State
  • Ado Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • Enugu – Enugu State
  • Kano – Kano State
  • Kebbi – Kebbi State
  • Lagos – Lagos State
  • Oyo – Oyo State
  • Jos – Plateau State
  • Yola – Adamawa State

IMPORTANT NOTICE- Candidates can only choose Examination towns and not centres during registration. It is advised that blind candidates should choose any centre that’s close to his/her residence.

READ THIS: How to Upload Result on JAMB Portal (WAEC, NECO, NABTEB)

Furthermore, the Board has also approved that up to 3 examination towns can be selected while Registration officers are to indicate the preferred option of sitting the examination for blind candidates namely; ‘Braille’, ‘Recorded’ or ‘Read Aloud’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.