Ask Questions on NGScholars and get fast answers. To ask, CLICK HERE!

Study In Germany: Tuition Free Universities Admission Help, CLICK HERE!

KUST Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session (Revised)

KUST academic calendar for 2018/2019 academic session has been revised. The Kano University of Science and Technology, KUST Wudil, has therefore released the revised academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session. All students and staff of the institution are hereby informed.

The academic calendar is meant for all undergraduate students of KUST Wudil and as such should endeavor to keep tabs on the academic activities of the 2018/2019 session. All dates for examination and other important date are also included in the calendar. See full calendar below.

Approved Revised KUST Wudil Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

The academic calendar has been uploaded on the pdf file below. For a better view, we have extracted the table in plain text for you to see here.

KUST FIRST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR

DATE DURATION ACTIVITY
Monday, 11th February, 2019 Resumption of academic activities
Wednesday, 13th – Sunday, 24th February , 2019 12 Days Completion of computation of First Semester Examination Results
Monday, 25th February, – Sunday, 3rd March, 2019 7 Days Departmental Board Meetings
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th March, 2019 7 Days Faculty Board Meetings
Monday, 11th – Sunday, 17th March, 2019 7 Days SBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 19th – Thursday,21st March, 2019 3 Days Senate Meetings on Results
Monday, 4th March, – Friday, 26th April, 2019 8 weeks Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester:
  • Add & Drop:Monday, 10th – Friday, 16th March, 2019
  • Good Friday & Easter Monday Holidays: Friday, 19th & Monday, 22nd April, 2019
  • May Day:Wednesday, 1st May, 2019
Monday, 29th April – Saturday, 18th May, 2019 3 weeks Second Semester Examinations for all Levels

KUST SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR

DATE DURATION ACTIVITY
Monday, 20th May, – Friday, 21st June, 2019 5 weeks SIWES for Level 300 students
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 2019 2 weeks Submission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 2019 2 weeks Marking and Computation of Results
Wednesday, 5th – Monday, 10th June , 2019 5 Days Departmental Board Meetings
Tuesday, 11th – Saturday, 15th June, 2019 5 Days Faculty Board Meetings
Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st June, 2019 1 week SBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 25th – Thursday,27th June, 2019 3 Days Senate Meetings on Results
Sunday, 16th June, 2019 2018/2019 Academic Session Begins

Best wishes from NGScholars!!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.