ūüďĆ Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

Obong University Academic Calendar 2016/2017

Obong University Academic calendar has been released for the 2016/2017 academic session, the calendar aids both Lecturers and students of the institution, as fresh students and returning students resumption date had already been fixed.

Obong University Academic Calendar 2016/2017

The academic calendar for the new session contains key events and occurrences for the 2016/2017 academic session; students are to take note of these;

ObongUniversity

 

First Semester 2016/2017

Fresh students report for screening and registration Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Returning students report for registration Thursday, October 6, 2016
Lectures begin for all students Monday, October 10, 2016
Orientation programme begins for fresh students Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Orientation programme ends Friday, October 14, 2016
Registration ends for all students Friday, October 21, 2016
Late registration with penalty begins Monday, October 24, 2016
Late registration with penalty ends Friday, November 4, 2016
Second Late Registration Monday, November 7, 2016
Christmas/New Year Break begins Friday, December 23, 2016
Lectures resume after Christmas/New Year break Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Matriculation Friday, January 20, 2017
Lectures end for all students Friday, January 27, 2017
Examinations begin Monday, February 6, 2017
Examinations end Friday, February 17, 2017
First Semester break begins Saturday, February 18, 2017
 

Second Semester 2016/2017

Registration for all students begins Saturday, March 4, 2017
Lectures begins Monday, March 20, 2017
Registration ends Friday, March 24, 2017
Late registration begins with penalty Monday, March 27, 2017
Late registration ends Saturday, April 8, 2017
Lectures end Friday, July 7, 2017
Revision begins Monday, July 10, 2017
Revision ends Friday, July 14, 2017
Examinations begin Monday, July 17, 2017
Examinations end Friday, July 28, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.