đź“Ś Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

UNILAG Academic Calendar for 20232024 Session [UPDATE]

University of Lagos, UNILAG academic calendar for 2023/2024 academic session is out. The full breakdown of the revised UNILAG 2023/2024 academic calendar was published on the University website.

These are the UNILAG’s first semester and second semester academic calendars for 2023/2024 Session. All important events are contained therein. Therefore, all students, lecturers and members of the academic community are to adhere strictly to this schedule.

UNILAG Academic Calendar

Check Revised UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2023/2024 Academic Session

All students who are eager to map out their academic and personal schedules, here’s a comprehensive look at the revised calendar for the first semester:

  • Monday, June 26, 2023: Online Registration Commences for all (Returning Students)
  • Monday, October 30, 2023:Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, November 26, 2023: End of Registration of Courses for all Students (4 weeks)
  • Date TBD by DSA: Students move into residence
  • Date TBD: Orientation Programme for Fresh Students (Matriculation Ceremony)
  • Monday, December 11 – Sunday, December 24, 2023: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Monday, December 25, 2023 – Monday, January 7, 2024: Christmas/New Year Break (2 weeks)
  • Monday, January 8, 2024: Resumption from Christmas/New Year Break
  • Monday, January 15, 2024: Convocation Lecture
  • January 16-18, 2024: Convocation Ceremony
  • Friday, February 2, 2024: Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, February 5- Friday, February 9, 2024: Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, February 12 – Saturday, February 24, 2024: Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, February 26- Saturday, March 2, 2024: Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, March 2, 2024: End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2nd Semester, 2023/2024 Registration Portal
  • Monday, March 4- Friday, March 15, 2024:First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Statutory Programmes for First Semester:

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month:Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month: Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations: Uploading of Results

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Saturday, March 2, 2024: Online Registration of Courses Commences
  • Monday, March 18, 2024:Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024: End of Registration of Courses (4 weeks)
  • Monday, May 13 – Sunday, May 26, 2024:Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, June 21, 2024: Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, June 24 –Friday, June 28, 2024:Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, July 1 – Saturday, July 13, 2024:Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, July 15 – Saturday, July 20, 2024:Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, July 20, 2024: End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2024/2025 Registration Portal
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Monday, July 29, 2024: DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024: DLI Students Depart
  • Monday, September 30, 2024: Proposed date of Resumption, 2024/2025 Session

Statutory Programmes for Second Semester:

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month:Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month: Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations: Uploading of Results.

All students are advised to commence registration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.