Get Admission Into TUITION-FREE Universities In Germany. CLICK HERE!

How To Make Millions As A Student in Nigeria. CLICK HERE!

University of Nigeria Nsukka – About UNN

University of Nigeria Nsukka is located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria. Founded in 1955 and formally opened on 7 October 1960, the University of Nigeria has four campuses. The four campuses are located in Nsukka, Enugu and Ituku-Ozalla – located in Enugu State and one in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria.

University of Nigeria Nsukka offers 82 undergraduate programs. The University offers 211 postgraduate programmes. UNN celebrated its 50th anniversary on October 2010.

The official website of University of Nigeria Nsukka is

The official logo of University of Nigeria Nsukka is shown below:

Former Vice-chancellors of University of Nigeria Nsukka are the following:

The Vice-Chancellor is supported by two deputy vice-chancellors. Former and current persons who have fulfilled the position are:

  • Professor Barth Okolo: 2009 – date
  • Professor Chinedu O. Nebo: June 2004 – June 2009
  • Professor Ginigeme Francis Mbanefoh: 1999 – 2004
  • Professor Umaru Gomwalk: May 1994 – (appointed as the Sole Administrator)
  • Professor Oleka K. Udeala:
  • Professor Chimere Ikoku: 1985 –
  • Professor Frank Nwachukwu Ndili: 1980 – Oct. 1985
  • Professor Umaru Shehu: 1978 – 1979
  • Professor James O.C. Ezeilo: 1975 – 1978
  • Professor Herbert C. Kodilinye: 1971 – 1975
  • Professor Eni Njoku: July 1966 – 1967; 1967 – 1970
  • Professor Glen L. Taggart: 1964 – 1966
  • Dr. George Marion Johnson: 1960 – 1964


If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone

Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.