University of Ibadan (UI) |

The University of Ibadan, or UI as it is affectionately known, was founded in 1948 and was the first university in Nigeria. It was a College of the University of London in a special partnership plan until 1962, when it became a fully independent university.

The University, which began with academic programs in the arts, sciences, and medicine, has grown into a comprehensive citadel of learning with academic programs offered by sixteen faculties, including the faculties of arts, science, basic medical sciences, clinical sciences, agriculture, the social sciences, education, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, technology, law, public health, dentistry, economics, renewable natural resources, and environmental design and management.

A college of medicine is organized around the faculties of basic medical sciences, clinical sciences, public health, and dentistry.

Latest News from the University of Ibadan (UI)

Undergraduate Postgraduate
Academic Calendar Academic Calendar
Admission Lists Admission Forms
List of Courses Admission List
Post-UTME Screening Admission Screening
School Fees PG Courses
School Fees