đź“Ś Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

List of Polytechnics In Nigeria (Accredited)

This article provides the list of Polytechnics in Nigeria for people who might be looking for it. They are separated into State Polytechnics, Federal Polytechnics and Private-owned ones.

This is the major reason people look for this list. Many are not able to separate State-owned Polytechnics from Federal Government-owned ones. This especially true when the names do not contain Federal or State. For example Auchi Polytechnic.

Here on this list, we have divided them into sections, with subheadings to show you which ones are Federal and which one are State-owned. There are even approved Private Polytechnics that many people do not know about. You will see them all in this post.

Polytechnics in Nigeria

Accreditation of Polytechnics in Nigeria

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) is the body that is responsible for providing standardised minimum guide curricula for Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET).

The Board supervises and regulates, through an accreditation process, the programmes offered by technical institutions at secondary and post secondary school levels. You can also download the the list of Polytechnics in Nigeria.

List of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria

Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana (POLYUNWANA)

Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State (AUCHIPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Ado, Ekiti, (FEDPOLYADO)

Federal Polytechnic Bali, (FEDPOLYBALI)

Federal Polytechnic Bauchi (BAUCHIPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Bida, (BIDAPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, (FEDPOLYDAMATURU)

Federal Polytechnic Ede, (FEDPOEDE)

Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, (FEDPOLYEKOWE)

Federal Polytechnic Idah, Kogi (IDAHPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, Ogun State (ILAROPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State (FEDPOLEL)

Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State (FEDPONAM)

Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa State (FEDPOLYMUBI)

Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, Nasarawa State (FEDPOLYNAS)

Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri (NEKEDEPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Offa, Kwara State (OFFAPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State (OKOPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny (FEDPOLYBONNY)

Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom (FEDPOLYUKANA)

Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure, (HAFEDPOLY)

Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna (KADPOLY)

National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi (NICTUROMI)

Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin Kebbi (WUFPOLYBK)

Yaba College of Technology, Yaba (YABATECH)

All State Polytechnics In Nigeria

If you go through this list of Polytechnics in Nigeria that are owned by State Governments, it appear that every state has its own established polytechnic.

Abdu Gusau Polytechnic, Talata, Mafara, Zamfara State (AGP)

Abia State Polytechnic, Aba, Abia State (ABIAPOLY)

Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ijebu-Igbo, Ogun State (AAP)

Abubakar Tatara Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi (ATAPOLY)

Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola (ADAMAWAPOLY)

Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot Osurua (AKWA-IBOMPOLY)

Bayelsa State College of Arts and Science (BSCAS)

Benue State Polytechnic, Ugbokolo (BENPOLY)

D.S Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Eruku, Itori- Ewekoro, Ifo, (DSADEGBENROICTPOLY)

Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku (DSPG)

Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe Oghara (DSP-OTEFE-OGHARA)

Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro (DELTAPOLY-OZORO)

Edo State Institute of Techology & Management, Usen, Benin City (ESITMUSEN)

Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade, Isara-Remo (GAPOSA)

Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic (HUKPOLY)

Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo (IMOPOLY)

IMT Enugu, Enugu State (IMTENUGU)

Jigawa State Polytechnic, P.M.B 7030, Dutse (JIGPOLY)

Kano State Polytechnic, Kano State (KANOPOLY)

Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja (KOGIPOLY)

Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin (KWARAPOLY)

Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu (LASPOTECH)

Mai Idris Alooma Polytechnic, Geidam (MIAPOLY)

Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta (MAPOLY)

Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia (NASPOLY)

Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru (NIGERPOLY)

Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria (NUBAPOLY)

Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Ogun State (OGITECH)

Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke, Osun State (OSCOTECH)

Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, Osun State (IREEPOLY)

Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin Ladi, Bukuru (PLAPOLY)

Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno State (RAMATPOLY)

Rivers State College of Arts & Science, Rumuola, Port-Harcourt (RIVCAS)

Rivers State Polytechnic, Bori, P.O.Box 20, Bori Port-Harcourt (RIVPOLY)

Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Ondo State (RUGIPO)

Sokoto State Polytechnic (SSP)

Taraba State Polytechnic, Jalingo (TARABAPOLY)

The Ibarapa Polytechnic Eruwa, Oyo State (THEIBARAPAPOLY)

The Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Saki (TOPS)

The Polytechnic Ibadan, Oyo State (IBADANPOLY)

Accredited Private Polytechnics in Nigeria

Allover Central Polytechnic, Ota, Ogun State

Bolmor Polytechnic, Ibadan

College of Technology Iresi

Covenant Polytechnic Aba, Abia State

Crown Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State

Dorben Polytechnic, Bwari FCT – Abuja

Eastern Polytechnic Port Harcourt, Rivers State

Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko, Benue State

Grace Polytechnic, Surulere, P. O. Box 9067, Lagos State

Heritage Polytechnic, Ikot Idota, Eket, Akwa Ibom State

Ibadan City Polytechnic

Igbajo Polytechnic

Interlink Polytechnic Ijebu Jesa

Kalac Chrystal Polytechnic

Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja, Edo State

Lagos City Polytechnic, Ikeja

Lighthouse Polytechnic, Evbuobanosa, Edo State

Nacabs Polytechnic, Akwanga, Nasarawa State

Nogak Polytechnic Ikom, Cross River State

Our Saviour Institute of Science Agric and Technology Enugu (OSISATECH)

Ronik Polytechnic, 23 – 25 Ailegun Road off Ejigbo Road PMB 21764, Ikeja – Lagos

Shaka Polytechnic, Benin City PMB 1240, Edo State

St. Mary Polytechnic, Kwamba, Suleja, Niger State

Temple Gate Polytechnic, Aba P O Box 3448 Aba, Abia State

The Polytechnic Igbo Owu

The Polytechnic, Ile Ife, Osun State

The Polytechnic Imesi-Ile, PMB 001 Imesi Ile Osun State

Tower Polytechnic Ibadan, Oyo State

Uyo City Polytechnic, Uyo

Wolex Polytechnic, KLM 2, Iwo Ejigbo Rd, Ajoke Estate Iwara P.O. Box 255 Iwo Osun State

Okay, there you have it. The list of all accredited Polytechnics in Nigeria. In the coming weeks, we shall be providing you with information on these institutions of learning.

We shall start to provide admission and Post-UTME information from these polytechnics. Also, we shall be dishing out updates on resumption dates, examinations and other pieces of important information from these polytechnics.

You should subscribe to our updates if you don’t want to miss any of the updates we promised above.

Ahmed Ogundimu

Ahmed Ogundimu is a Web Designer and Developer, Digital Marketing Expert and SEO Manager. I enjoy finding solutions to problems and sharing same, hence the reason for creating www.ngscholars.com and some other websites I own. I work as a web developer at Sigmanox NG and also as the web administrator/editor at NGScholars. Follow me on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.