Obtain Up To N300,000 Cash In The Aspire CBT Contest. CLICK HERE!

Ask any Questions on NGScholars and get very fast answers. Join NGScholars Ask today! CLICK HERE!

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session (Proposed)

Ahmadu Bello University, ABU Zaria academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been proposed. The management of ABU has released proposed schedule of academic activities for the session online.

Below, you will see the full academic calendar as published by Ahmadu Bello University on the official website of the school. The academic calendar contains information on educational activities for both first and second semester for the 2018/2019 academic session. 

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Below is the released calendars for ABU Zaria, first and second semester, 2018/19 academic session.

ABU First Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Wednesday 6th February, 2019 – Friday 15th March, 2019: Registration
  2. Monday 11th March, 2019 – Thursday 18th April, 2019: 6 Weeks Lecture*
  3. Monday 1st April, 2019 – Sunday 7th April, 2019: 1 Week Add/Drop
  4. Friday 19th April, 2019 – Saturday 27th April, 2019: Mid-Semester Break including Easter Holiday Break
  5. Sunday 28th April, 2019: Resumption
  6. Monday 29th April, 2019 – Saturday 1st June, 2019: 6 Weeks Lecture
  7. Sunday 2nd June, 2019 – Saturday 8th June, 2019: Eid-el-Fitr Break
  8. Monday 10th June, 2019 – 15th June, 2019 – GENS Examination for 1st Semester
  9. Monday 10th June, 2019 – Saturday 6th July, 2019: 4 Weeks Examination**
  10. Monday 8th July, 2019 – Saturday 13th July, 2019: 1 Week Semester Break

* Monday 1st April, 2019 – Sunday 7th April, 2019 – 1 week Add/Drop

** Monday 10th June 2019 – 15th June, 2019 be GENS Examinations for 1st Semester

ABU Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Sunday 14th July, 2019: Resumption
  2. Monday 15th July, 2019 – Saturday 10th August, 2019: 4 Weeks Lectures*
  3. Monday 5th August, 2019 – Sunday 11th August, 2019: 1 Week Add/Drop
  4. Monday 12th August, 2019 – Saturday 17th August, 2019: Mid-Semester including Eid-el-Kabir Holiday Break
  5. Sunday 18th August, 2019 :::: Resumption
  6. Monday 21st October, 2019 – Saturday 26th October, 2019: GENS Examinations
  7. Monday 19th August, 2019 – Sunday 19th October, 2019: 9 Weeks Lectures
  8. Monday 21st October, 2019 – Saturday 16th November, 2019: 4 Weeks Examinations**

* Monday 5th August, 2019 to Sunday 11th August, 2019 – 1 Week Add/Drop

** Monday 21st October, 2019 – Saturday 26th October, 2019 be GENS Examinations

We wish you a prosperous 2017/2018 academic session!!!


If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email

Do you want to ask any question or comment this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

Do you want to ask any question about this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask!CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok.

Get Latest Updates sent to your Phone. Download our Android App FREE!