๐Ÿ“Œ Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

UNIOSUN Academic Calendar for 2023/2024 Session

Osun State University, UNIOSUN academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic session has been released.

The academic calendar has important dates in the session outlined on it. Dates such as resumption dates, commencement of lecture, examination dates and more are outlined.

UNIOSUN Academic Calendar

All students of the University are hereby informed and are implored to check the academic calendar to know the order of events as scheduled by the management.

SEE ALSO: UNIOSUN School Fees Schedule.

UNIOSUN Academic Calendar

Below is the UNIOSUN academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic session below:

Commencement of the Academic Session

  • Monday, 13th November 2023: The academic journey for the 2023/2024 session begins with the resumption and commencement of Harmattan semester lectures for all students.

Orientation Week for Freshers

  • Monday, 20th โ€“ Wednesday, 22nd November 2023: Newly admitted students will undergo anย orientation programmeย designed to familiarise them with university life and its myriad of opportunities.

Holiday Break

  • Friday, 22nd December 2023 โ€“ Sunday, 7th January 2024: A much-needed Christmas and New Year breakoffers students a time to relax and rejuvenate before diving back into academic activities.

Post-Holiday Resumption

  • Monday, 8th January 2024: Students are expected to return from their festive break and continue with their academic endeavours.

Matriculation

  • Tuesday, 13th February 2024: A significant milestone for every first-year student. The matriculation ceremonyrepresents their formal induction into the UNIOSUN community.

Lecture-Free Week

  • Monday, 19th โ€“ Friday, 23rd February 2024: This is a dedicated week free from lectures, allowing students to prepare adequately for impending examinations.

End of Harmattan Semester Exams

  • Monday, 26th February โ€“ Friday, 15th March 2024: The Harmattan semester examinations for all levels of study commence.

GNS Examinations and Semester Break

  • Monday, 18th โ€“ Friday, 22nd March 2024: Students sit for the GNS examinations.
  • Monday, 25th March โ€“ Friday, 5th April 2024: A brief semester breakoffers students a respite from the first half of the academic year.

Rain Semester: Overview of Dates

Beginning of Rain Semester

  • Monday, 8th April 2024: The Rain semester lectures kick off, marking the second half of the academic session.

Lecture-Free Period

  • Monday, 1st โ€“ Friday, 5th July 2024: Another lecture-free week ensures students have ample time for revision before exams.

Rain Semester Examinations and GNS Exams

  • Monday, 8th โ€“ Friday, 19th July 2024Rain semester examinations for all academic levels are in session.
  • Monday, 22nd โ€“ Friday, 26th July 2024: Following the main exams, students then sit for the GNS examinations.

End of the Academic Year

  • Monday, 29th July โ€“ Friday, 9th August 2024: This period is dedicated to the marking and grading of scripts, culminating in the official end of the 2023/2024 academic session.

Annual Leave for Academic Staff

  • Monday, 12th August 2024: Academic staff embark on their well-deserved annual leave.

We wish you a prosperous 2023/2024 academic session.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.