Gain admission into 200-level in any Nigeria university of your choice through IJMB/JUPEB-100% admission Guaranteed - Call: 08032638221 for details.

PASS IELTS: Score Band 8 with Effective IELTS Training In Nigeria, SEE PROOFS!

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session [Amended]

FUTMINNA academic calendar for 2018/2019 academic session (amended) is out. In other words, the amended Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA)’s academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session is out.

This is the calendar of academic activities that will take place in the university for the session. All students (new and old) and lecturers should take note.

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar

Amended FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session

Below is the breakdown of academic calendar for the session at FUTMINNA:

FUTMINNA First Semester Academic Calendar

Thursday, 28th February, 2019 – Saturday, 16th March, 2019Online registration for New & Returning students
Monday, 11th March, 2019 – Friday, 15th March, 2019Arrival and Documentation for New & Returning students
Thursday, 21st March, 2019 – Saturday, 23rd March, 2019Orientation for New students
Monday, 18th March, 2019Lectures begin for New & Returning students
Thursday, 28th March, 2019Matriculation ceremony for New students (2018/2019 session)
Monday, 29th April, 2019 – Saturday, 11th May, 2019e-Test for 100 Level students & large classes
Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Saturday, 22nd June, 2019First Semester Examination
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Tuesday, 25th June, 2019SIWES orientation for 400 Level students
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July, 2019e-Exam for 100 Level students & large classes
Wednesday, 26th June, 2019 – Friday, 20th December, 2019SIWES for all Schools with exception of SAAT & SSTE students (25 weeks)
Tuesday, 30th July, 2019School Board to consider First Semester Results
Wednesday, 28th August, 2019Senate to consider First Semester Results

FUTMINNA First Semester Academic Calendar

Monday, 8th July, 2019Second Semester begins/Lectures commence for all students
Tuesday, 13th August, 2019 – Saturday, 17th August, 2019Sport week-Lecture free
Monday, 19th August, 2019Lecture continues for all students
Monday, 2nd September, 2019 – Friday, 13th September, 2019e- Test for 100 Level students & large classes
Monday, 7th Octoberber, 2019 – Saturday, 19th October, 2019Second Semester Examination, except 400 level students
Monday, 21st October, 2019 – Saturday, 2nd November, 2019e-Exam for 100 Level students and large classes
Monday, 21st October, 2019 – Friday, 29th November, 2019SWEP/Field Trip (6 weeks)
Tuesday, 26th November, 2019School Boards to consider Second Semester Results
Wednesday, 11th December, 2019Senate to consider Second Semester Results (Special)
Thursday, 2nd January, 2020New Session 2019/2020 begins

NOTE:

Every Saturday has been declared for staff fitness exercise as from 6.30am – 8:00am (All staff are advised to turn up for the exercise).

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00pm for Sporting activities for all students.


JOIN NGScholars on Telegram for Instant Updates.

If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email

Do you want to ask any question or comment this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

Do you want to ask any question about this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask!CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.