📌 Don't miss your JAMB, UTME, Post-UTME, Admission List updates! Join us on WhatsApp

UNIZIK Pre Science Admission Form (Pre-degree) 2020/2021 Is Out

UNIZIK Pre Science screening form – The managements of Nnamdi Azikiwe university (UNIZIK) Awka, is now selling form for admission into its Pre Science/ Pre degree programme for the 2021/2022 academic session.

Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified candidates for admissions into the Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK), Awka, pre-degree programme for the 2021/2022 academic session.

UNIZIK Pre Science Admission Form

Candidates Eligible to Apply for UNIZIK Pre-Science Admission

Candidates intending to apply must register for the 2022 Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) examination.

The minimum academic qualification is five O’ Level credits, including English, Mathematics and any other three relevant science subjects in SSCE, NECO, GCE and NABTEB at not more than two sittings. The candidate must also satisfy the basic O’Level requirements for the department into which he or she is seeking admission. For example, where Chemistry is a basic requirement as in the case of Medicine, the candidate must satisfy that requirement at O’Level.

UNIZIK Pre-Degree Courses

The Pre-Science Programme is only for candidates who are interested in the following Faculties/ Departments

  1. Faculty of Bio-Sciences
    1. Department of Botany
    2. Department of Parasitology & Entomology
    3. Department of Zoology
    4. Department of Applied Biochemistry
    5. Department of Applied Micro-biology and Brewing.
  2. Faculty of Physical Sciences
    1. Department of Geological Sciences
    2. Department of Mathematics
    3. Department of Computer Sciences
    4. Department of Statistics
    5. Department of Pure and Industrial Chemistry
    6. Department of Pure and Industrial Physics
  1. Faculty of Medicine
  2. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  3. Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology
    1. Medical Laboratory Sciences
    2. Radiography
    3. Medical Rehabilitation/Physiotherapy
    4. Nursing
  4. Faculty of Engineering and Technology
    1. Department of Industrial and Production Engineering
    2. Department of Civil Engineering
    3. Department of Mechanical Engineering
    4. Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering
    5. Department of Metallurgical/Material Engineering
    6. Department of Chemical Engineering
    7. Department of Polymer Engineering
    8. Department of Electrical Engineering
  1. Faculty of Environmental Sciences
    1. Department of Architecture
    2. Department of Building
    3. Department of Estate Management
    4. Department of Survey and Geoinformatics
    5. Department of Geography & Meteorology
    6. Department of Environmental Management
    7. Department of Quantity Surveying
  2. Faculty of Education
    1. Department of Technical Education with Options in
      1. Woodwork and Building Technology
      2. Mechanical and Automobile Technology
      3. Electrical and Electronic Technology
    2. Department of Science Education with options in
      1. Science Education/ Biology
      2. Science Education/ Physics
      3. Science Education/ Chemistry
      4. Science Education/ Computer Science
      5. Science Education / Integrated Science
  1. Faculty of Agriculture
    1. Department of Agric Economics
    2. Department of Food Science
    3. Department of Crop Science and Horticulture
    4. Department of Soil Science
    5. Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
    6. Department of Animal Sciences and Technology
    7. Department of Forestry and Wild Life Management
  2. Faculty of Management Sciences
    1. Department of Accountancy
    2. Department of Banking and Finance,
    3. Department of Business Administration,
    4. Department of Cooperative Economics and Management,
    5. Department of Marketing,
    6. Department of Public Administration,
    7. Department of Entrepreneur Studies,
  3. Faculty of Social Sciences
    1. Department of Economics
    2. Department of Mass Communication
    3. Department of Political Sciences
    4. Department of Psychology
    5. Department of Sociology

How to Apply for UNIZIK Pre-Science Admission Form

Sale of form commences on Monday 4th October,2021 on payment of the sum of N10,000.00.

The candidates should adopt the following procedure:-

  • Visit myedu.unizik.edu.ng
  • Click on “Pre-science
  • Click on Generate invoice
  • Proceed to bank for payment
  • After payment login/click on pre-science
  • Click on fill application form
  • Enter your remita number and complete your application
  • “Submit”
  • Print out the Application Form and submit to the Pre-science office for documentation.


We wish you the very best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.