Subscribe to get Latest Updates in Your e-mail FREE: CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE!

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Daily Updates in Nigeria: CLICK TO SEE STATES, CASES & DEATHS RECORDED.

FUPRE Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

FUPRE academic calendar for 2019/2020 academic session has been released. The Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, schedule of academic activities is contained in the released calendar.

All students and members of staff of the University are expected to adhere strictly to this schedule. The breakdown of academic activities for the 2019/2020 academic session of Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun can be seen in tabular form below:

FUPRE Academic Calendar

FUPRE Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

The schedule of events including all important dates is as indicated below;

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday 18th November – Friday 6th December, 2019– Resumption/Clearance/Registration for Fresh Students
Monday 2nd – Friday 13th December, 2019– Resumption/Clearance/Registration for Returning Students
Monday 9th December, 2019– First Semester Lectures Begin for Returning Students
Monday 9th – Friday 13th December, 2019– Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday 9th – Friday 20th December, 2019– Late Registration for Fresh Students
Monday 16th December 2019– First Semester Lectures Begin for Fresh Students
Monday 16th – Friday 10th January 2020– Late Registration for Returning Students
Saturday 21st December – Sunday 5th January, 2020– Christmas Vacation
Monday 6th January, 2020– Resumption from Christmas Break for all Students
Wednesday 12th February, 2020– Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday 20th March, 2020– End of First Semester Lectures
Monday 23rd – Friday 27th March, 2020– Revision for all Students
Monday 30th March – Friday 17th April, 2020– First Semester Examinations
Saturday 18th – Friday 24th April, 2020– First Semester Break
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May, 2020– College Boards meet to consider Results
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 26th April, 2020– Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 27th April, 2020– Second Semester Lectures Begin for all Students
Friday 24th July, 2020– End of Second Semester Lectures
Monday 27th – Friday 31st July, 2020– Students’ Week
Monday 3rd – Friday 7th August, 2020– Revision for all Students
Monday 10th – Friday 28th August, 2020– 2nd Semester Examinations
Saturday 29th August, 2020– End of Session Break for students
Monday 21st – Friday 25th September, 2020– College Boards meet to consider Results
Wednesday 14th – Friday 16th October, 2020– Senate meets to consider Sessional Results
KEY
First SemesterSecond Semester
2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration
13 Weeks for Lectures13 Weeks for Lectures
1 Week for Revision1 Week for Revision
3 Weeks for Examination3 Weeks for Examination
– Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and are therefore strongly advised to key into it for smooth running of the new Session. Senate will not under any circumstance, entertain requests for shift in commencement date scheduled for examinations.
– Course registration is not only mandatory but imperative for validation of students’ status
– Lectures, especially for returning students, must commence on Monday, 9th December, 2019
– Students should please NOTE that Senate will not entertain any request for re-opening of Portal for registration after the closing date for registration i.e. 8 weeks after resumption. Students who fail to meet the 8 weeks allowed for registration are advised to print out an automated letter of temporary withdrawal from studies for the session (2019/2020)

ALSO SEE: FUPRE School Fees Schedule For All Students

We wish you a happy and successful academic year!


JOIN NGScholars on Telegram for Instant Updates.

If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, etc. using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Email this to someone
email

Do you want to ask any question or comment this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok


Don't want to miss an update?

Join over 143,000 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 26,000 Email Subscribers

Do you want to ask any question about this post? Ask and get very fast answers on NGScholars Ask!CLICK HERE to go to the forum! . Click on Login and login with Facebbok.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.